A Cup of Coffee and a Random Thought

Before I start my post, I would like to say thanks to all of my Chinese friends. You guys are the reason why we have an extra day off. Kung Hei Fat Choi, everyone.

I may be weird but there are times that I just want to be alone. Actually, nobody knows that there are times that I just want to be alone. Not even Bel or my parents are aware of this. So whenever this state hits me, I just go out of the house and go wherever I wanted to. For me, having an alone time helps me think more. It also helps me to escape the problems and stress I’m facing in the real world.

Since I have my free time today, I thought of going to a coffee place. So the first thing that popped out of my head was The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf. I packed my laptop with me because I know that I would work on my blog during my stay there. After that, I went straight to CBTL. Before I reached there, I got a chance to roam around Ayala and it was fun.

12695467_1228171567196441_1860817572_o

12669761_1228171550529776_2077330372_o

I went to CBTL, The Residences branch. I love that branch for that specific branch is not very crowded compare to other CBTL branches in Makati. It helps me to relax more and think deeper. I also availed my Swirl card at The Residences branch.

Beause of the cold weather, I ordered a hot White Chocolate Dream Latte and a ham and cheese wheat pandesal. During my stay there, I have decided to work on my blog and share this experience.

12696488_1228134037200194_1652649612_o

12695443_1228169833863281_2329079_o

As usual, the branch has its few customers again and that’s a good thing. The store actually helps you to sit, enjoy your drink, and relax. I enjoyed my cup of coffee while listening to J. Cole’s album, 2014: Forest Hills Drive. The title of my blog actually came from one of the songs in that album. So back to my experience in CBTL, the service in that branch is exceptional. In CBTL, there’s always a Wi-Fi connection as long as you have their Swirl card. Basically, it somewhat helps their customers to do their work while they are enjoying their cup of coffee or food they have purchased.

Photo on 08-02-2016 at 7.14 PM #2.jpg

To wrap it all up, I spent my Chinese New year alone. It gave me a chance to think, relax and unwind. Now, I wonder where should I go for my next “Alone Time”.

Leave a Reply

